The Ida B. Wells Community Academy
670 Wooster Avenue, Akron, Ohio  44307-1868
 

 Academy Development Team & Consultants Then & Now
November 1998 to 2001
 

semper novi quid ex Africa
"Everything new always comes out of Africa!" Pliny




Edward W. Crosby, PhD
Founder and Superintendent
437 Silver Meadows Blvd
Kent, Ohio  44240
Home: 330.673.9271
Office: 330.376.4912
e-Mail 1: AcademyEWC@netscape.net
e-Mail 2: hierogfx@hierographicsonline.org

Emma Jean Calhoun
Founder and Governor Emeritus
622 McKinley Avenue
Akron, Ohio  44311
Home: 330.724.6035
e-Mail: ocean824@aol.com

Patricia Raita Bilal
990 Peckham Street
Akron, Ohio  44320
Home: 330.762.7011
FAX: 330.434.7353
e-Mail: mesut@MSN.net

Perkins B. Pringle
Wright Hall
Kent State University
PO Box 5190, Kent, Ohio  44242-0001
Home: 330.678.1192
Office: 330.376.4915
Academy: 330.535.5489
FAX: 330.376.4912
e-Mail 1: perkinspringle@netscape.net
e-Mail 2: academy@concentric.net

Jacqueline Garrett
462 Beechwood Drive
Akron, Ohio  44320
Home: 330.253.2891 

Angela M. Anderson
581 Water Street
Kent, Ohio 44240
Home: 330.673.0183
e-Mail1: Academy@concentric.net
e-Mail2: aanders2@kent.edu

Pauline C. Clark
853 Roslyn Avenue
Akron, Ohio  44320
Home: 330.869.2834
e-Mail: pclark619@go.com

Jackie Jackson
265 N. Thomas Road, Apt. B114
Talmadge, Ohio  44278
Home: 330.634.0603
e-Mail: jj15@uakron.edu

Sherman Roberts
917 Packard Avenue
Akron, Ohio  44320
Home:  330.867.4976

Robert Deitchman, PhD Deceased
77 Rhodes Road
Akron, Ohio  44302
Home: 330.434.6077

John Fuller
1157 Herman Avenue
Akron, Ohio  44307
Home: 330.762.8522
Office: 330.375.2980
FAX: 330.375.2434
e-Mail: jinimizi@aol.com

Herman Oden
886 Peerless Avenue
Akron, Ohio 44320
Home: 330.836.9497

Beverly K. Parker
4793 Copley Road
Copley, Ohio 44321
Home: 330.665.5257
e-Mail: bparker@akron.k12.oh.us

Debra Calhoun
513 W. Exchange Street
Akron, Ohio  44302
Home: 330.836.1527
Work: 330.253.7204
FAX: 330.996.4664
e-Mail: neoafscal@aol.com

Dean L. Seavers, Regional General Manager
ADT Security Services, Inc.
7747 NW 48th Street
Building D Suite 160
Miami, Florida  33166
Office: 786.331.3962
FAX: 305.629.8975
Home:  305.233.0022
FAX: 847.831.9163
e-Mail1: dseavers1@aol.com
e-Mail2: dseavers@ADT.com

Regina Gregory, President
Black United Students (BUS)
Gardner Student Center, Office No. 2
University of Akron
Akron, Ohio  44325-4601
Voice: 330.916.0172 
Home: 330.869.5303
e-Mail: rlg@uakron.edu

Juanita K. Martin, PhD
Counseling, Testing and Career Center
Simmons Hall 163
The University of Akron
Akron, Ohio  44325-4303
Office: 330.972.7082
FAX: 330.972.5679
e-Mail: jmartin@uakron.edu

Gloria McCullough
Acting Associate Dean
College of Continuing Studies
Kent State University
PO Box 5190, Kent, Ohio  44242-0001
Home: 216.475.1928
Office: 330.672.3102
FAX: 330.672.2079
e-Mail: gloria@ccs.kent.edu

Deborah A. Wilcox, PhD
5611 Coach Drive East, Unit F
Kettering, Ohio  45440
Home: 937.438.9273
e-Mail: confluency@aol.com

Marlene R. Dorsey, PhD
Dean, College of Continuing Studies
Kent State University
PO Box 5190, Kent, Ohio   44242-0001
Office: 330.672.3520
Home: 330.677.1654
FAX: 330.672.2079
e-Mail: marlene@ccs.kent.edu

Geraldine Hayes Chavez
Assistant Dean, Pre-College Initiatives
Kent State University
PO Box 5190, Kent, Ohio 44242-0001
Office: 330.672.2920
Home: 330.677.9439
FAX: 330.672.5339
e-Mail: gchavez@kent.edu

Darryl Tukufu, PhD
The Tukufu Group
341 Wallingford Glen
Richmond Heights, Ohio 44143
Home: 216.731.8451
FAX: 216.731.8453
e-Mail: dtukufu@yahoo.com

Sallie E. Bess
National City Bank
One Cascade Plaza
Akron, Ohio  44309-1198
Office: 330.375.8049
e-Mail: sallie_x_bess@national-city.com

Kim D. Amponsah, Esq.
1719 Regal Avenue, NE
Canton, Ohio  44705
Home: 330.453.8746  (Canton)
Alt: 330.376.7672 (Akron)
FAX: 330.376.7472 

Brenda Stuart
Department of Finance
College of Business Administration
Kent State University
PO Box 5190, Kent, Ohio  44242-0001
Office: 330.672.2426 ext 7509
FAX: 330.672.2448
e-Mail: bstuart@bsa3.kent.edu

For More Information

Call: 330.376.4915  OR  FAX: 330.376.4912

Send e-Mail to

Academy@concentric.net   OR   hierogfx@hierographics.org
 

Visit the Academy's Annual Report Web Site

http://hierographics.org/
 

We Are An Equal Education and Employment Opportunity Program!



Top of Page

On These Principles We Stand

Academy News Makers

 
Updated:  February 15, 2001