The Ida B. Wells Community Academy
 

Consultants and Development Team
 

novi quid ex Africa
"Everything New comes out of Africa!" Pliny



Edward W. Crosby, PhD
Founder and Superintendent
437 Silver Meadows Blvd
Kent, Ohio  44240
Phone: 330.673.9271
FAX: 330.673.0330
e-Mail 1: IBWCA@netscape.net
e-Mail 2: academy@concentric.net
e-Mail 3: hierogfx@hierographicsonline.org

Emma Jean Calhoun, Founder
622 McKinley Avenue
Akron, Ohio  44311
Home: 330.724.6035
e-Mail: ocean824@aol.com
 

Patricia Raita Bilal
990 Peckham Street
Akron, Ohio  44320
Home: 330.762.7011
FAX: 330.434.7353
e-Mail: mesut@MSN.net

Perkins B. Pringle
925 Stein Court, Apt 301
Kent, Ohio  44240
Home: 330.678.1192
Office1: 330.972.8571
Office2: 330.972.5771
e-Mail 1: perkinsp@netscape.net
e-Mail 2: academy@concentric.net

Jacqueline Garrett
462 Beechwood Drive
Akron, Ohio  44320
Home: 330.253.2891 

Angela M. Anderson
581 Water Street
Kent, Ohio 44240
Home: 330.673.0183
e-Mail1: nefetarii@aol.com
e-Mail2: academy@concentric.net

Pauline C. Clark
853 Roslyn Avenue
Akron, Ohio  44320
Home: 330.869.2834
e-Mail1: trist@yahoo.net
e-Mail2: academy@concentric.net

Jackie Jackson
265 N. Thomas Road, Apt. B114
Talmadge, Ohio  44278
Home: 330.634.0603
e-Mail: jj15@uakron.edu

Sherman Roberts
917 Packard Avenue
Akron, Ohio  44320
Home:  330.867.4976

Robert Deitchman, PhD
77 Rhodes Road
Akron, Ohio  44302
Home: 330.434.6077

John Fuller
1157 Herman Avenue
Akron, Ohio  44307
Home: 330.762.8522
Office: 330.375.2980
FAX: 330.375.2434
e-Mail: jinimizi@aol.com

Herman Oden
886 Peerless Avenue
Akron, Ohio 44320
Home: 330.836.9497

Beverly K. Parker
4793 Copley Road
Copley, Ohio 44321
Home: 330.665.5257
e-Mail: bparker@akron.k12.oh.us

Debra Calhoun
513 W. Exchange Street
Akron, Ohio  44302
Home: 330.836.1527
Work: 330.253.7204
FAX: 330.996.4664
e-Mail: neoafscal@aol.com

Dean L. Seavers
16921 SW 79th Court
Miami, Florida  33157
Home:  305.233.0022
FAX: 847.831.9163
e-Mail1: dseavers1@aol.com
e-Mail2: dseavers@Whopper.com

Regina Gregory, President
Black United Students (BUS)
Gardner Student Center, Office No. 2
University of Akron
Akron, Ohio  44325-4601
Voice: 330.916.0172 
Home: 330.869.5303
e-Mail: rlg@uakron.edu

Juanita K. Martin, PhD
Counseling, Testing and Career Center
Simmons Hall 163
The University of Akron
Akron, Ohio  44325-4303
Office: 330.972.7082
FAX: 330.972.5679
e-Mail: jmartin@uakron.edu

Gloria McCullough
Acting Associate Dean
College of Continuing Studies
Kent State University
Kent, Ohio  44242-0001
Home: 216.475.1928
Office: 330.672.3102
FAX: 330.672.2079
e-Mail: gloria@ccs.kent.edu

Deborah A. Wilcox, PhD
5611 Coach Drive East, Unit F
Kettering, Ohio  45440
Home: 937.438.9273
e-Mail: confluency@aol.com

Marlene R. Dorsey, PhD
Dean, College of Continuing
   Studies
Kent State University
Kent, Ohio   44242-0001
Office: 330.672.3520
Home: 330.677.1654
FAX: 330.672.2079
e-Mail: marlene@ccs.kent.edu

Geraldine Hayes Chavez
Director, Upward Bound
Kent State University
Kent, Ohio 44242-0001
Office: 330.672.2920
Home: 330.677.9439
e-Mail: gchavez@sds.kent.edu

Darryl Tukufu, PhD
341 Wallingford Glen
Richmond Heights, Ohio 
   44143
Home: 216.731.8451
FAX: 216.731.8453
e-Mail: dtukufu@tukufugroup.com

David Whitaker, PhD
Director, Arthur Ashe Culture Center
1861 W. 25th Street
Cleveland, Ohio  44113
Office: 216.696.0777

Sallie E. Bess
National City Bank
One Cascade Plaza
Akron, Ohio  44309-1198
Office: 330.375.8049
e-Mail: sallie_x_bess@national-city.com

Kim D. Amponsah, Esq.
1719 Regal Avenue, NE
Canton, Ohio  44705
Home: 330.453.8746  (Canton)
Alt: 330.376.7672 (Akron)
FAX: 330.376.7472 

Sandy D. Womack, Jr. Asst. Principal
Jennings Middle School
Akron, Ohio  44310
Home: 330.832.8319
Office: 330.761.1715
FAX: 330.761.1713
e-Mail: swomack@akron.k12.oh.us

 


Top of Page

On These Principles We Stand

The Ida B. Wells Community Academy Contract